Creating an effective marketing campaign needs an understanding of the consumer behavior, emotion, and perception towards their problem influences the purchase decision. Influencers have the power to manipulate/influence consumers behind making these purchase decisions that result in a successful marketing campaign. Let us dive into the trending marketing strategy Influencer marketing campaign.
Making use of influencer marketing can help you match the frequency of the consumer with the solution you provide to their problem. To differentiate themselves from the competition, brands started approaching influencers to promote their brand and products. Influencer marketing campaigns result in achieving brand awareness and its objectives like driving traffic, and sales conversions.
According to an Influencer marketing hub report,
- 90% of the brand owners believe that influencer marketing is one of the best forms of marketing in the current digital space
- 62% of people who tried influencer marketing kept increasing their existing marketing spend on these types of campaigns
According to Convince and convert report,
- There is an average of $20 in return for spending $1 on an influencer marketing campaign
- 22% of marketers believe that influencer marketing is the best way to promote and market their products
Now, the question is How to run a successful influencer marketing?
The right influencer:
Identifying the right influencer is a tough task that needs a lot of research and insights. Before selecting the influencer for your campaign, you need to ensure some of the following metrics or the eligibility criteria:
- Niche Expertise – The interest areas of the followers should match your product interest
- Engagement – Interaction of followers with the account/influencer
- Credibility – Trustworthiness, authenticity, and reliability of an influencer in the eyes of their audience
- Track Record – Positive track record and collaborations demonstrate their effectiveness
Also, you need to be aware of the influencer’s follower base. Based on demographics like age, gender, geography, and their interest you need to choose the right influencer who can match your buyer persona.
Determine your objective:
Before delving into the influencer campaign, you need to determine what is the most important objective you need to focus on. This helps you in crafting the ad scripts as well as the scenario of the ad through which you promote your products and services.
What are you planning to achieve through this campaign? This seems to be a simple question but this is the most important thing to answer before you start your campaign. We concluded the most important objectives after running multiple influencer campaigns.
- Brand Awareness – To make people aware of your brand and its product existence
- Signup – Signing up is a call to action of an contest, registration, or email list
- Sales – Direct purchase of your product after viewing the influencer video
Having multiple objectives in a single campaign? That too can be achieved only if your content has the proper script and influencer effectiveness.
We recommend you run an influencer campaign with simple, short, and to-the-point information. This way the audience can understand the information on what you want them to do within seconds of watching the video.
If you’re promoting a saas or service, you need to use a clear pitch line to grab the attention of the people who are suffering from the same problem.
In the case of promoting a physical product, it is better to send them your product and ask them to create a video by using the product and demonstrating the product with before/after results.
Key points to highlight:
Your script should be simple, and crisp in explaining the product. Usage of quantification in percentage, visual examples, and examples can help consumers understand the concept of your brand/ product.
- Addressing the pain points
- A specific call-to-action
- Creating FOMO coupon
- Clear USP with the brand’s message
- The killer headline in the thumbnail
- Script to first 7 seconds to grasp the attention of the audience
Measurement & KPI:
Running a successful influencer campaign completely depends on the measurements of ROI. This calculation depends on the objective of the campaign.
After the influencer campaign gets published, it starts monitoring and tracking the record of traffic, engagements, and DMs for the first 3 days. This tracking on every influencer campaign gives you different insights and new perspectives towards your next campaign.
- Brand awareness:
CPM = (Total Cost / Total Impressions) x 1,000
CPM = ($1,000 / 500,000) x 1,000
CPM = $2.00
Signup Rate = (Number of Signups / Total Number of Users Engaged) x 100
Signup Rate = (800 / 10,000) x 100
Signup Rate = 8%
- Sales Conversion:
Conversion Rate = (Number of Conversions / Total Number of Visitors or Interactions) x 100
Conversion Rate = (50 / 1,000) x 100
Conversion Rate = 5%
Publicizing an influencer campaign is very easy to do, but finding the right influencer with the audience insights that match the consumer with a problem and the solution you provide determines the ROI of your campaign.
Now, it’s time for you to run your campaign, don’t forget to follow the above instructions which will help you in running a successful campaign.
For More Information Refer : “Marketing Strategies For Indian Festivals“